Research

One of our visions is to be recognised in our academic services as well as research competency. Therefore, the Department of Electrical Engineering carries on its engagement on R&D to serve the communities and to increase the competency of the country as whole. Eventually, we aim to develop a knowledge-based society which leads to sustainable developments. Our research is categorized as follows:

Electronic engineering research
  • Electronic devices design
  • Analog signal processing
  • Analog filter design
  • Interface and conversion circuit design

Researchers

  • Dr. Phamorn Silapan (silapan_p@su.ac.th)
    Dr. Natapong Wongprommoon (wongprommoon_n@ su.ac.th )
    Dr. Napong Panitantum (panitantum_n@ su.ac.th)
Computer engineering research
  • Computational intelligence
  • Embedded software and hardware system
  • Computer vision
  • Image processing
  • Machine learning
  • Database
  • Data analytic
  • Read channel for data storage
  • Wireless network

Researchers

  • Dr. Yutana Jewajinda (jewajinda_y@su.ac.th)
    Dr. Sopon Phumeechanya (phumeechanya_s@ su.ac.th)
    Mr. Pornchai Pliamsup (pliamsup_p@su.ac.th)
Electrical and Telecommunication engineering research
  • Power electronics
  • Electrical motor drives
  • Energy harvesting and power management
  • Applied optics
  • Antenna and microwave measurement
  • Sensor and transducer

Researchers

  • Dr. Jhirat Mearnchu (mearnchu_j@su.ac.th)
    Dr. Kantida Pancharoen (pancharoen_k@su.ac.th )
    Asst. Prof. Rapeepan Kaewon (kaewon_r@su.ac.th)
    Mr. Chaiwut Choorak (choorak_c@su.ac.th )
    Mr. Kittithuch Paponpen (paponpen_k@su.ac.th)
Specialised-field engineering research

Acoustic engineering

  • Acoustic-based monitoring system
  • Acoustics & acoustic design
  • Noise control
  • Room acoustics
  • Experimental acoustics of Thai musical instruments

Researchers

  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Chukiet Sodsri (sodsri_c@su.ac.th)
Biomedical engineering research
  • Nero engineering and rehabilitation
  • Brain computer interface

Researchers

  • Dr. Yunyoung Punsawad (punsawad_y@su.ac.th)